Inspired. {.051}

Please tell me I’m not the only one who has felt like motherhood has made me put my personal style to the back burner. TELL ME! I would consider myself a pretty stylish and “hip” person, but you’d never know it seeing me out and about or any other time for that matter. When it comes to my little man on the other hand he is decked out in the latest Jordans, Polo shirts, GAP jeans and everything else he doesn’t care about. For some reason my Fiance and I make him our little manikin and dress him up like the adorable little munchkin he is. That shouldn’t have to mean that I give up on my personal style. I’m a person too! I just feel like I’m treating myself {and my style}, like a “Mom”; a matronly, old-fashioned mom. Being a Mother is a part of my life, but it isn’t all of my life.

I’ve been inspired by different bloggers and youtubers that have an exceptional sense of style and when I look at them I say to myself “I used to look like that”. Pinterest has been a huge source of inspireation as well. Being able to clip what I like and put it into a little board called “my stye” really helps me figure out what I want to purchase next and actually make outfits, not just a whole bunch of stuff. I’ve also been inspired to thrift. I still haven’t tried, but I’m going to take a trip with a friend one day and see how it goes.

Cheers to getting your “groove” back {whatever it was before you had your little one}, and if you haven’t lost it – GO GIRL!

You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.

- Buddah

3 thoughts on “Inspired. {.051}

  1. There are definitely days when I feel like, “Wow, I’m seriously frumpy right now.” I think we’re all allowed those days. Usually when I’m feeling too frumpy though I try to do something, even just one thing, to look a bit more hip again, like straightening my hair, or going all out with makeup, or putting on some stylish shoes that I haven’t worn because they’re not exactly practical with a kid around.

    I feel you though. Sometimes there are just those days where you just wonder when the mom jeans are going to make their appearance soon lol.

Leave a Reply

