Who Farted {.009}

So after walking in the house and taking my shoes off. The interesting toddler convorsation begins.

Jayden: Ew! Stinky Feet!
Me: My feet stink?
Jayden: Yes!
Me: Well, do you like my nail polish?
Jayden {While running toward the dinning room table}: I’m hungry!
Me: So, I’ll take that as a ‘No?’
Jayden {He turns around and looks at me with the most serious face}: I don’t like it.

He hurt my feelings.

I’m sniffing around because I smell something unpleasant.

Me: Did you fart!?
Jayden: Noooo.
Me: Who farted then?
Jayden: Teddy! He no ask potty!
Me: Oh! Teddy didn’t ask for the potty huh?
Jayden: Noo.
Me: Okay. That’s okay.
Jayden: ::Gives Teddy a hug and kiss:: It’s okay Teddy.

That was a 50,000 on the ‘Aw, that was so cute!’ scale. And as far as I know, that scale only goes up to 10!
Lord knows I wish I caught that on camera! But, hopefully God will allow me to have that memory embedded in my brain for the rest of my life. One of the cutest full fledged conversations I’ve ever had with my little man.

“A moment lasts all of a second, but the memory lives on forever.”

Unknown

2 thoughts on “Who Farted {.009}

Leave a Reply

