Laundry {.011}

Laundry is terrible. We all know this. Lately it has been unbearable. It just seems like I don’t have time for it and when I do it’s not enough time to complete the cycle {wash, dry, fold}. Jayden loves to help sort the laundry and put it in the dryer. It makes things run a tad bit longer, but it’s totally worth it to see him excited about helping Mom.

I mean, realistically it’s my own fault. The problem is I’m not organized when it comes to getting it done or putting it away. There is one basket for my baby boy and one basket for Quentin and I. That’s it. I don’t sort colors or anything, which makes the process a whole lot longer than it needs to be. In a perfect world I could literally throw the laundry in, fold it, and put it away. That’s it. The reality is – that’s obtainable! I just have no idea how to get started. Well, I shouldn’t say that. I’m just afraid that I’m going to get this awesome system in place & not follow through with it, therefore wasting my time & possibly money.

So, I’m calling out to you blogosphere! How do you keep your family’s laundry clean on a consistent basis? Do you wash twice a week? Once? Do you use a special sorting system? What time of day do you choose to do your laundry? Who gets involved? Just tell me everything! Let me into your house and take me through a day in the life of your laundry because Lord knows my laundry needs serious lessons from a professional.

I believe you should live each day as if it is your last, which is why I don’t have any clean laundry, because, come on, who wants to wash clothes on the last day of their life?

 
Unknown
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

