Baby Number Two? {.026}

Yesterday morning, Quentin and I dropped Jayden off at daycare as usual. I went to help Jayden put his coat away and Quentin went to put his lunch box in the refrigerator. This morning in particular, Jayden’s teacher was doing before care & we always get chatting ’cause she is amazingly nice & friendly. Love her to death! So we were chatting away and she tells me that Jayden has been telling her things about me. So, I’m deathly afraid that it’s something like “Mommy doesn’t love me.” or “My Mommy’s mean”, you know something like that because boy was he being a brat that morning.

I ask her what it is and she tells me that Jayden has been saying that there is a baby in my belly! WHAT?! Yes, I she said it. It made me second-guess my own body for a second. Before I answered her I said in my head “Wait, am I pregnant!?” I snapped back to the reality that I knew I wasn’t. I told her that I wasn’t pregnant and that we weren’t planning to start trying. She looked surprised and said that Jayden has been saying and I quote “Baby, Mommy’s belly!”

Well, if that wasn’t a hint that he wants a permanent playmate I don’t know what is. Trust me if things weren’t so crazy right now, baby number two would certainly be on the way. But, I think when Jayden is in Kindergarten or First Grade it will be the perfect time. Who knows, by that time we might not want another one.

For now, Jayden will just have to be satisfied with his best friend, Teddy.

I don’t care how poor a man is; if he has family, he’s rich.” 

Dan Wilcox and Thad Mumford, “Identity Crisis,” M*A*S*H

 

4 thoughts on “Baby Number Two? {.026}

  1. I love how you had to second guess your own pregnancy because I totally would have done that myself hahaha! How cute of him though, wanting his own little sibling.

    • Haha! I’m glad I’m not the only one who would do something like that. It is pretty sweet of him, but I’m afraid to disappoint if his desire continues & for whatever reason I don’t deliver. :/

    • Haha! Oh no! That gives me a flashback to when my Mom was pregnant with my little brother. I was not happy. They will be the best of friends when the new sibling is born – I hope! 🙂

Leave a Reply

