Fuzzy Weekend {.039}

Dear weekend,

You were the same this time as you always are, eventful and fast paced. Most events took place at home this time. I was struggling with not having the desire to do homework during the week, so I did it all this weekend. It actually felt good to focus on one thing at a time without worrying about going to bed to get up for work in the morning. I finished  so much quicker that I would normally. I usually take five days to complete homework this time I only took 6-7 hours between two days. Humpf. New strategy to consider I guess. I did some much needed cleaning again which made me feel all fuzzy inside, but most importantly I got to spend some much needed quality time with my little munchkin face. My mommy stopped by to have breakfast with us too. She was in Maryland for a Jazz festival and couldn’t go back to New Jersey without seeing us of course. The man was working all weekend. So proud of the moves he is making in the fitness industry already. Overall it was a good weekend. I can’t complain.

I told you that I was going to catch you up with what’s been going on lately, but for now I’ll just leave you with some pictures to enjoy on this beautiful Monday morning. They are from an evening two weeks before at the park while watching Quentin film a video for work. I’ve got to admit, they are some of my favorites I’ve ever taken of Jayden. No poses, no planning, just the organic bliss of a kid, being a kid.

Taking pictures is savoring life intensely, every hundredth of a second.” 

Marc Riboud

Leave a Reply

